Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Shift Vacation Rentals
Average rating:  
 41 reviews
by Julie Liebman on Shift Vacation Rentals
Mrs.
When was your visit?: April 12-17th
Your City & State: Los Angeles, CA

Lovely home in a great location! Super clean and cozy with attention paid to lot’s of great little details.. Next door a bunch of cute restaurants, stores, and coffee shops. Great kitchen and soo nice to have a washer and dryer. Sweet courtyard and porch that the kids loved. 4 adults and 4 kids slept comfortably. Will definitely want to stay here again next time My family is in Portland.:)

by Erika L on Shift Vacation Rentals
Great house in an Amazing Neighborhood
When was your visit?: 5/13/19

We traveled with a group of 5 and had a wonderful time. The house is in an amazing location in Portland, walking distance to a ton of restaurants and shops. The house itself was very clean. It easily accommodated everyone in the group. Loved the decorations on the inside.

Thanks so much Erika for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We pride ourselves in having the houses spotless so I am thrilled you thought so too! We also totally agree the location is ideal for being in the heart of Portland's coolest places. Please come on back and stay with us again!

by Bob B on Shift Vacation Rentals
Graduation Weekend
When was your visit?: May 7th 2019

A fabulous location for a UP graduation weekend event in Portland. Easy access to the city, and a short walk to all that Mississippi offers. The house has great amenities, it is clean, and very functional. There’s a lot of personality in the decor.

Thanks Bob and congrats on the graduation event! We host a lot of family events- graduations, weddings and reunions and are so honored to be part of such celebrations. I love all of the positive energy and good times they bring. I appreciate your time in writing the review.

by Sammar S on Shift Vacation Rentals
Beyond Perfect!
When was your visit?: April 14, 2019

Cannot say enough wonderful things about this house, Shift Vacation Rentals, and Whitney. We rented both the Front Break and Back Break for a long girls weekend in Portland. From the moment we walked in, it was perfection. The home is even more beautiful in person, the owners were so thoughtful in their welcome note and treats, and the location can't be beat.

Super sweet review Sammar! Thanks for the lovely words and you are more then welcome for the treats and customer service. We try so hard to give every guest a perfect stay which for us means excellent customer service to start with and are so happy you felt that. We hope we have the opportunity to have you ladies stay with us again!

by Sheeba P on Shift Vacation Rentals
great place, great location
When was your visit?: 4/10/19

two families stayed here and it was perfect being close to restaurants, food truck pods and alberta arts district. our kids spent a lot of time in the upstairs family room while adults had a little peace and quiet in the downstairs living room. kids loved the dart board! accessible bedroom and bath worked well for my husband in a wheelchair. we only wish we had more people to share the cost because it was a bit big and expensive for us (only 7 people) but accessible choices are limited! highly recommended!

Thanks Sheeba for writing the review. My sister is also in a wheelchair so having a house (Rear Break) that is wheel chair accessible was important to me on many levels. It is our pleasure to be able to host you all in it. Please come on back and stay with us again.

by Summer R on Shift Vacation Rentals
Cozy home in a perfect neighborhood.
When was your visit?: Sun, Mar 24 – Tue, Mar 26, 2019

My family and I loved staying in this house. It was clean, comfortable, and cozy with lots of personal touches. We appreciated the parking spot and all of the welcome treats that were left for us, as well as a neighborhood guide that we used daily to discover all that this awesome neighborhood has to offer. We will definitely rent this house again the next time we are in town. Thank you so much for giving us a home away from home.

Thanks Summer so happy you enjoyed the house and the welcome treats. We are happy to showcase Portland's talented makers with the gifts! I am also happy you enjoyed the neighborhood guide, we are constantly updating it with all the new amazing businesses that Portland offers. We hope to host you again!

by Tricia J on Shift Vacation Rentals
Perfect Place to stay on a family getaway
When was your visit?: 3/22/19

Our family of 6 loved staying here. The apartment was so cute and clean and located in an awesome neighbourhood with so many great food options and stores. Would highly recommend this place and we will definitely be back. The owners were also quick to respond and very helpful.

Thanks Tricia so happy you all loved Low Gear. We do agree that Alberta Street has some of the best food Portland has to offer all within walking distance. Please come back and try out our houses in the Mississippi District- which is also a fantastic neighborhood. Many thanks!

by Scott W on Shift Vacation Rentals
Wonderful Experience!
When was your visit?: 3/11/19

We have stayed at Rear Break three times now. We have always had an extremely positive experience. We love the layout of this 5 bedroom house. It has everything we need. We love that the house is well stocked, clean and has so much character. We also love that we can walk out the front door for coffee shops or a yummy craft beer.

Scott you all are welcome back anytime you want! It is such an honor to have guests come back again and again. We know we are doing something right then! For our next visit I am going to have an extra special gift waiting for you all- so be ready! Thanks for the opportunity to continue to host you all.

by Wayne N on Shift Vacation Rentals
Awesome place and location!
When was your visit?: 3/1/19

We highly recommend this place! Our group had such a great time here. It was clean, comfortable, and the location was a few steps away from N Mississippi Ave where there are an abundance of restaurants and bars. The place was spacious and easily accommodated our party of 14 people. We would definitely stay here again!

Thanks Wayne- we know its hard to find houses that can fit large groups in Portland and are so happy guys felt the houses were spacious, clean and in an ideal location. We are so honored to do what we do- we adore creating houses for people to enjoy! Please do stay with us again we would love to have you back!

by Isaac H on Shift Vacation Rentals
Fabulous house, location, & amenities — couldn't ask for better!
When was your visit?: 2/10/19

Everything about our stay was perfect. The house was spacious, cozy, modern, and had everything we needed and more. The location was terrific—we were very close to tons of cool restaurants, bars, and cafes, and the area felt very safe. The hosts were a delight to communicate with—quick to respond, flexible, and even left us some goodies as a welcome gift. Could not recommend this place more highly!

Fabulous Isaac so happy you loved the house, location, gifts and us 🙂
We try our best to give every guest an excellent visit, so when our guests notice the effort we are just thrilled. Please come on back and stay with us in one of our other properties again.

Page 1 of 5:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
 
»