Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Shift Vacation Rentals
Average rating:  
 24 reviews
by Anonymous on Shift Vacation Rentals
Beautiful home. Great neighborhood and friendly host 🙂 we loved it!
When was your visit?: December 2018

We rented both high gear and low gear. They worked really great together. We loved the place. It was decorated so cutely. Michelle was a pleasure to communicate with. I would definitely book again. Thanks!

by Anonymous on Shift Vacation Rentals
This was the perfect place for my moms group weekend!
When was your visit?: October 2018

The house was very clean and comfortable. They thought of everything and responded quickly to messages. We had such a wonderful time that we extended our stay and they were very accommodating.

So happy you really enjoyed your stay! Please do come back and stay with us again here or at our properties in the Mississippi District.

by Sarah J. on Shift Vacation Rentals
Perfect Stay
When was your visit?: October 2018

Low Gear was a perfect place to stay for our family with a toddler - they had thought of everything and the attention to detail made our trip so much easier. It's beautifully decorated with character, but is completely practical. The location is amazing for exploring a neighborhood and being walking distance to incredible restaurants.

You are really welcome Sarah- we know how challenging it is traveling with all of the kids stuff! So the pack-n-play, high chair, stroller, and toys are our attempt to help you amazing parents a bit! I am so glad that those items came in handy. Please come on back and stay with us again.

Best,

Michelle

by Sarah M. on Shift Vacation Rentals
Charming Find!
When was your visit?: July 2018

Alberta is a fun and funky little neighborhood complete with nearby restaurants and shops (and great coffee across the street at Case Study Roasters!). We only stayed one night but appreciated being within walking distance of so many culinary options. Low Gear is clean, spacious and furnished a with cool, modern decor that still feels welcoming and cozy. Comfortable beds, awesome shower and well-stocked kitchen. It exceeded our expectations and met the needs of our multi-generational party (10 - 71 years old). Communication was clear and friendly. Thanks, Shift Rentals! We'll be back!

Thank you Sarah I adore how everyone in your group from 10 to 71 years old felt comfortable and cozy in the house. I appreciate your lovely remarks about the furnishings we wanted it to be modern and inviting and comfortable all at the same time! And yes I agree the neighborhood and being able to walk to so many cool places is ideal. This location is exactly what I look for when I am traveling to a new city! Please come back and stay with us longer, we would love to have you!

Warmly,

Michelle

by Amy M. on Shift Vacation Rentals
Great stay in Portland!
When was your visit?: July 2018

Our stay at low gear was great - all the comforts of home in a great part of town with lots of places to walk to and explore. The owners were very accommodating, access was easy, the kids had plenty of room to play both indoors and out, and everything was well-equipped and spotless. There was some nighttime noise from the street when the windows were open, but other than that we had no issue. Thanks for a great stay!

Thanks Amy for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We try to have everything on hand for families- from the pack and play, to stroller, to high chair, to books and games. We are so happy that you and your kids had a lovely time. Please do come back and stay with us again!

All my best,

Michelle

by Shelly B. on Shift Vacation Rentals
Excellent location and great house
When was your visit?: April 2018

We loved the house and the set up of low gear. We could not have been happier with the location. 3 generations of our family stayed here and everyone was satisfied.

Thank you Shelly- it makes me so happy that you and many generations of your family were all together and felt comfortable. We try to provide comfort and details for all ages- from kids books/toys to good wifi and insider tips for Portland for adults. Please come back and stay at one of our other rentals next time.

Sincerely,

Michelle

by Kristen S. on Shift Vacation Rentals
Beautiful Rental!
When was your visit?: Feb 2018

My family and I stayed here for several days. The space is very charmingly decorated. It is very clean and comfortable. Located in an interesting neighborhood it was a great place to stay while we visited Portland. There were six of us and there was plenty of room!

Thank you Kristin for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled that you found the neighborhood and house excellent. We pride ourselves in having extremely clean and well appointed rentals, thanks for letting us know you felt the efforts.

All my best,

Michelle

by Tammy J. Denver on Shift Vacation Rentals
Great location, cute place; needs a little love.
When was your visit?: September 2017

Overall, our experience was very good. The location is fantastic! It's along a street filled with restaurants and shops—some rated Portland's best. We loved walking through the neighborhood, and enjoyed a few runs as well. It's a fifteen minute drive to downtown, and Washington Park, which houses a ton of Portland must-sees. The house is cute, and has everything you need. The house is setup great for kids, and even includes toys, highchair and pack-n-play. The only reasons I didn't give it 5 stars are as follows: the beds are not comfortable, and the pillows are terrible, and the twin beds make a lot of noise. I think beds and bedding are important in any vacation rental, so this place fell short in that regard. Also, the internet connection is awful. If you need internet, take a mifi or use your phone as a personal hotspot. And finally, don't do laundry before bed or nap time—the washing machine is super loud. Also, the outside patios need some love. My kids still enjoyed playing out there, but it needs to be cleaned up and maintained a little better. That's it, everything else was grand.

*I wanted to note we now have a better wifi plan. Seemed the issue was if lots of people were streaming devices at the same time, it was too much pull. We have solved that so that hordes of people can all stream to their hearts content! Also the pillows that we found more worn out have all been replaced.

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you loved the location and the house. I appreciate your feedback on the washing machine, it was on it's last leg and we have a new one in there now. The bed comfort, is hard to please everyone, as it is so personal as to if one likes firmer or softer. Thankfully most people ask for the mattress info as they like them so much. The wifi we are working with comcast to come up with a better solution, as it should be perfect for everyone. Thanks for letting me know it wasn't working well, I am on it! And yes, after this year of forest fires keeping the exterior clean at all times was a challenge. This Spring we will be power washing the play toys and replacing the exterior matts. We hope that you come stay with us again and see all the items addressed!

by Denise K. on Shift Vacation Rentals
Funky, environmental, and friendly!
When was your visit?: July 2017

Everything was clean. There were locally made snacks and a sweet note waiting for us. Whitney responded quickly when I texted her. The book with details and discounts was extremely helpful. We really enjoyed the photo book describing the property. We were close to everything we needed, including the bus stop. Great walking neighborhood. I loved Portland and this house was more than I expected. Thank you!

Yeah! Thank you for your beautiful review and for feeling the love and care we put into the homes. I am thrilled you had a wonderful time, please come stay with us again!

by Krista P. on Shift Vacation Rentals
Fantastic Stay
When was your visit?: June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Lower Gear...can't wait to return!

Page 1 of 3:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»