Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Shift Vacation Rentals
Average rating:  
 31 reviews
by Evan K on Shift Vacation Rentals
Amazing home, great location, extremely well kept!
When was your visit?: Jan 2019

We can to Portland to visit family just north in Vancouver, WA. House was very clean, well appointed and Michelle and team were great. Very warm and inviting home, especially in the rain, fun to watch from the porch. Kids had a great time in the basement while the adults had the upstairs. Fit our large family without any problem at all, lots of extra supplies, detergent, paper towels, cooking goods, so we didn't have to make extra runs after we stocked up. Loved having a washer on-site of course too. Portland wouldn't be complete without amazing coffee - be sure to go to Albina Press next door on the corner. My daughter insisted we go twice a day for hot cocoa - great milk foam art and a taqueria in the parking lot that is great too. Can't wait to come back in the summer now that we know the area better. And looking forward to renting the backhouse too.

by Amber N on Shift Vacation Rentals
Incredible stay - exactly what you're looking for!
When was your visit?: Jan 2019

This property is absolutely amazing. Comfortable for our family of 5 to stay prior to and during a wedding celebration! We loved the rooms, the unique features, the bathrooms and the spacious kitchen. The weather was nice enough to enjoy the porch and the courtyard, too. Amazing location in walking distance to lots of Mississippi restaurants and bars, so driving was not necessary. Lastly, the hospitality from the owners was awesome. We can't wait to find another reason to stay in Portland so we can stay at this house!

by Gene M on Shift Vacation Rentals
Perfect location!
When was your visit?: Jan 2019

Lovely home. Very comfortable, well stocked and appointed. We had 9 in the house quite comfortably. The location is perfect; close to some of the best restaurants in Portland.

by Coco V on Shift Vacation Rentals
Best place we have ever stayed!
When was your visit?: Dec 2018

This lovely house is in the best location! We were surrounded by great restaurants, shopping and bars, and we even got discounts when we mentioned we were staying at "The Shift House"!

The owners were very welcoming, we plan to come back in the future !

The house was very clean and in excellent condition, the kitchen had everything we needed to cook Paella for Christmas 🙂

by Jacob B on Shift Vacation Rentals
PERFECT place for a large group to stay in Portland!
When was your visit?: Dec 2018

The space, amenities, size and location of these two wonderful homes cannot be best. Communication with the owners was always quick, kind and thorough. Highly recommended!

by Anonymous on Shift Vacation Rentals
Beautiful home. Great neighborhood and friendly host 🙂 we loved it!
When was your visit?: December 2018

We rented both high gear and low gear. They worked really great together. We loved the place. It was decorated so cutely. Michelle was a pleasure to communicate with. I would definitely book again. Thanks!

by Nancy S on Shift Vacation Rentals
Cozy and close to everything
When was your visit?: Nov 2018

We met family in Portland for Thanksgiving and stayed at Rear Break in the Mississippi District. The house was perfect for us: we appreciated how well stocked the kitchen and pantry were. (Many rentals ask that guests to throw almost everything out at the end of the stay. Here, they offered pantry items that were left, and we in turn left items as well.) The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, and the two gathering spaces were great for our family. Within a short walk, we could get coffee, wander the shops on both Mississippi and Williams (and Alberta is just a bit farther--still walkable). We ate at Gravy and Lovely's Fifty-Fifty and had donuts at Blue Star. Just a great Thanksgiving break!

by Laura S on Shift Vacation Rentals
This house is jaw dropping spectacular!
When was your visit?: Nov 2018

The houses were huge! Everyone fit comfortably and had their own room to sleep in. The place was in pristine condition. The location is hard to beat just off of N. Mississippi. I highly recommend this place, especially if you have a large party to host!

by Mary C on Shift Vacation Rentals
Perfect Reunion Spot for High School Friends
When was your visit?: Oct 2018

Every year four of us choose a city for a reunion. We lucked out with a string of 7 sunny fall days with temperatures ten degrees above normal! The attention to detail at this property was superb! The house is brand new construction as of a couple of years ago and was designed and built by the 2 owner-architects. They have a book that details the construction project and how they used reclaimed material for some of the interesting items - such as the outdoor swing. Klaas's relatives even spent their vacation time ... traveling all the way from Europe ... to help with the construction and lend a helping hand. They have chosen attractive and durable finishes so the property is showing no wear and tear. We enjoyed being close to the great restaurants and shops in the area - and even had a bus stop in the same block to spirit us downtown so we could leave the car behind. We liked the spacious dining and living areas as well as the ability to each have our own bedroom. The reading lights over each bed are a real plus. There is even a second living area on the second floor. The house was immaculate and the kitchen was well supplied. The property manager, Whitney, was extremely responsive and brought over new dish towels immediately when we told her we only had one. Midway through our stay we received a homemade apple pie from Michelle, one of the owners ... made from apples grown in her yard! Whitney was able to answer all of our questions in a timely manner prior to our arrival. I would highly recommend this property. You will notice that it books up quickly so don't hesitate or your dates may be taken.

by Anonymous on Shift Vacation Rentals
This was the perfect place for my moms group weekend!
When was your visit?: October 2018

The house was very clean and comfortable. They thought of everything and responded quickly to messages. We had such a wonderful time that we extended our stay and they were very accommodating.

So happy you really enjoyed your stay! Please do come back and stay with us again here or at our properties in the Mississippi District.

Page 1 of 4:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
 
»